top of page

Sisterhood.  Spirituality.   Service.

  Mu Epsilon Theta was founded by Patricia Perez, Maria Alcocer, and Evelyn Greenfield.  Decision Day to begin Mu Epsilon Theta was October, 21, 1986. On January 16, 1987, Mu Epsilon Theta was founded at The University of Texas at Austin. Through God’s guidance, the three girls' dream became a reality.


Mu Epsilon Theta was formed on Catholic principles to unite college women by promoting academics, leadership, community service, moral and spiritual well-being. In Spring 2013, the Gamma Chapter of Mu Epsilon Theta at Arizona State was inducted as a chapter! 



Founded: January 16, 1987 at the University of Texas at Austin

Membership: 3,841 sisters across 3 chapters and 3 charters


Motto: "Our strength is from above"

Symbol: Yellow Rose

Mascot: Lamb

Colors: Yellow, Black, Silver

Jewels: Topaz, Onyx, Diamond

Patron Saint: St. Catherine Labouré

bottom of page